Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 9 of 10 1 2 7 8 9 10
C
check 1 Offline OP
OP Offline
C
Originally Posted By: greenblue90

I started lifting weights, dressing better, and being more upbeat. What could you do?

Ultimately she is the only one that can decide if she wants to love you, will you look like a dud or a stud when it's her time to decide?

I've dropped 85 pounds. I dress nicer. She has pointed out somethings that bother her. I'm working hard at changing those things. I've read nearly 40 books on relationships, marriages, sex, alpha males, letting go, affairs, forgiveness, etc. Not only have I read them, but I have put them to practice.

The big issue is my (and her) need to detach. I never quite understood the concept, but it makes sense now. By being codependent I was never allowing her to be herself...of course she's codependent as well....but I can't change that. I can see how this affected the marriage negatively.

I really am not concerned if I'm a stud or a dud in her eyes. Don't get me wrong, I would love to be with her, but not under these conditions. She's got to step up to the plate. When she left I became a better person. A happier person. I've already told her that I'm going to have a great marriage; I just prefer it's with her. One way or another I'm taking the family to the next level by being a better father, husband, etc. She can come with me if she wants, but it's her choice.

I don't feel like I have anything to prove to her anymore. I've owned up for my mistakes...and I keep owning them as I discover them. I'm working hard on changes...not for her...for me and my kids. I love her and miss her, but I'm going to be fine with or without her.