Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 15 1 2 3 4 5 14 15
V
OP Offline
V
WIT - thanks for stopping by and the kind words.

VV:41
A
A
Hey Beth,

I don't have any new lawyer jokes, but just wanted to say hi (and remind you that it's below zero with the windchill here, which makes it even harder to run whether or not it's dark out) and chime in in agreement with the others who've commended you on how well you're doing and the steps you are taking. Hang in there!

-AlexEN

New: What a Weekend

H-48
WAW-49
M-22
S-14,9
D-11
EA disc.-11/07
PA disc.-3/08
EA2?-6/08 to ?
V
OP Offline
V
AlexEN,

Thanks for the support. I will tell you that my H once described my drive to run as "military." When we moved to Charlotte, I had to take the bar exam (license in IL was not enough, go figure). I studied long hours and the only time I could run was 5:00 a.m. Since it was dark, my sweet H would run with me. This was February and most mornings the temp was around 10-15 (with windchill, of course).

I grew up in northern IL and really can take the cold. It's kind of sick, I know. I miss those morning runs with my H.

Beth

T
T
{{Beth}} WOW..running with 10-15 temperatures..oh gosh..you ARE a strong brave soul \:\)

How's your mom enjoying NC?

Tawnya

Me:39
H:40
D18/S12
M20/T21
Bomb 10/11/08
One
Two
Three
Four

V
OP Offline
V
Tawnya - My mom lives in NC, too. She retired to the beach. She lives in Southport, NC. She loves the weather. She and I are very close and she loves my H very much, so this has been hard on her but she is so strong.

I am so lucky to have her and she has been an incredible support to me.

Thanks for checking on me.

Beth

T
T
Beth..smart lady your mom retiring to the beach \:\) I'm with her with loving the beach weather

I'm glad she is so strong..I see where you get it from then and I'm glad she is there to support you \:\)

Tawnya

D18/S12
M20/T21
Bomb 10/11/08
One
Two
Three
Four

V
OP Offline
V
Tawnya,