Get help from a Divorce Busting® Telephone Coach TODAY! We specialize in helping you get your marriage back on track, even when your spouse has one foot out the door. Don't be discouraged. We can help.
303-444-7004
or 800-664-2435
Page 5 of 7 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >
Topic Options
#164991 - 08/03/03 07:12 PM Re: 5 Love Languages..HUH?
Trying24now Offline

Thank YOU Poe

#164992 - 08/03/03 07:17 PM Re: 5 Love Languages..HUH?
JPsDevotedWife Offline

Loc: Central Texas
T2,

Thank you so much for directing me to where to find the info on the 6 Stages. And for praying for me and the healing of my M!!

I've said several times that there are angels hanging around at this website and each and every person at this site that prays for me is an angel in my mind.

Also, I just wanted to say that if you aren't already an author by trade or hobby, you should be, because you really know how to write an emotional story that indeed grips the heart! And it does give some of us hope when we feel we've none left.

I believe that my H is going through the same exact thing as your H, and my pain is so extreme right now (because of the affair and because of having to watch my H self-destruct and not being able to help him). H says he's under too much pressure even though I've already backed away significantly, so the only thing I feel I can do is to love him enough to let him go.

I hope eventually our H's do find themselves and that they do want to return to our love someday. Because I really do miss my best friend and the only partner in my life that I've ever felt like I wanted to grow old with.

So I hope God intervenes somewhere along the way and performs one of his miracles just when my H's heart is receptive enough to feel God talking to him.

- JPDW

#164993 - 08/03/03 07:25 PM Re: 5 Love Languages..HUH?
Trying24now Offline