Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 11 of 15 1 2 9 10 11 12 13 14 15
#110322 06/14/04 04:51 PM
S
S
I am new to the bb and am dealing with a WAW. I have started DR and am somewhat stuck on the goals. My goals started out too broad; save the marriage; get my wife to agree to go to counseling right now my goals are to:
1) Go on a date with my W once a month
2) Compliment W on appearance, what a good mom she is, how hard she is working.
My question is: with a WAW should my goals be different? How do I achieve these goals and still give my W space? I am having problems coming up with small goals that I can achieve. I would love to hear of other people -- especially H of WAW of what your goals were and more importantly, what was the outcome?

#110323 06/14/04 07:27 PM
read all the posts in walk away wife thread, and post in the newcommers thread. Before you do anything, figure what you have done wrong. Also use SBT couselor only.

Poe Has Got Off The Runaway Train
#110324 06/22/04 11:45 PM
E
EHP Offline
E
1. Continue to be strong and become stronger.
2. Always remember that I can't control what she says, does or thinks.
3. Continue to stop snooping.
4. Whe I see baby steps just relax, observe and know I'll see more.
5. Continue to let her do the talking, the calling, the emailing.
6. Keep hope alive.
7. Don't let a bad day get me down. Keep my head up!
8. Know that no matter what happens I will come out of this a better person.
9. Continue to stay positive around her. Show her that I'm doing well no matter what.

#110325 06/23/04 12:40 AM
Hi EHP! Not a bad start! Just a couple of quick comments on a few of these.

1. Continue to be strong and become stronger.

What are some of the specific ways that you are being strong? That is, what things are you doing that you can give yourself "a pat on the back" about?! What will it look like when you become "stronger"? What things do you see yourself doing then?

7. Don't let a bad day get me down. Keep my head up!