Divorcebusting.com
Hi. I've been DBing for over three years now...it has been difficult to say the least. I am including my story here so you don't have to search. I'd appreciate it if you would catch up on my sitch and then help me decide what to do. I am almost certain I want a divorce because I simply cannot get past my wife's infidelity. I still love her very much, I just can't continue to be her husband. I have been holding on because of my children. A 8 year old girl and a 6 year old boy. But, I have many good reasons to NOT divorce:

I don't want a divorce because I don't want them to come from a broken family like I did.

Kids need a mom.

I don't want my children to have another father (as in step-father when my wife remarries).

I can't stand the idea of hurting my children.

There is no such thing as a good divorce.

Divorce is expensive and I am broke.

Here is my story in pieces from other threads:
Dec., 2002
my w told me she isn't over an old boyfriend from waaayyy back. She entered therapy to

figure out why. A week before Christmas she announced she wanted a d because I am never happy and never attended therapy as she suggested many times. I am a depressed
person and I am on medication for it; so is she. They are helping. I never entered therapy because I wanted my w to figure out what to do first. I feared too many changes at the same time...I never knew my marriage was on the line. I am reading DB and she is reading about how to survive a divorce. My wife has a PhD. in Psychology and has said that none of the methods in DB will work for us. She has reluctantly agreed to couples counseling and I am also seeing a therapist to try to become more of a happy person. She is talking in absolutes: "You're never happy," "This won't work," "I never loved you." We have been friends for 15 years and married for 6. We have two very young children.

Apr., 2003