Divorcebusting.com
Posted By: Fin831 Wife showing signs of MLC - 09/14/18 09:19 PM
Newbie here. A little about me and my relationship...

Me 39
W 39
T 23 Yrs
S 22
S 20
D 16
All still at home.

Met her 2nd year in high school. Been with her since (except seperated once before at around 20 yrs old for 6 months and she came back). Never M but living together for 23 years. R was average (regular ups and downs) with W putting a bit more effort the majority of time. I did some cheating and she caught me well into my late 20's but matured and never again for the sake of my fam. Love felt strong from her for the most part. Grew mostly together for the most part (have alot in common throughout the R. i.e., Foods, TV Shows, Vacation spots, both Gym rat bodybuilders, both alcohol free, drug free, inseperable).

Never new about MLC until recently.

Fast forward to about 6/2015, I began to neglect my R and even went on to insult my W. =( Not sure if I was starting to have some sort of MLC myself or was simply was wearing myself down with a physical job and going to the gym everyday. I felt irritated and came down with ED, also began getting curious about new adventures, but never had a PA or EA during this time. Never DB'ed her although I would question myself if I still loved her and deep down it was always a "yes, hang in there".

Well, I began to come around and being my old self at around 9/2017 when I had to take a break from the gym due to an injury i had sustained. Everything seemed to start getting better between us, back to our old routine and ways. ED was gone. Irritation was gone.

Then, on thanksgiving 11/2017, I noticed a change in her. Began to suspect a PA or EA. Asked her what was wrong and she wouldnt tell me but would cry.