Divorcebusting.com
Posted By: Coly23 Taking the first step... - 09/27/16 04:50 AM
Hi All, I have been posting in Newcomers for a few months but I noticed AndrewP over here (hello AndrewP) and I wondered if someone can confirm if my H is having MLC?

Just a quick recap: We had a bit of a disagreement between Xmas and NY 2015 during which time H said he though we should split up. I really didn't expect it but he said the usual things, he doesn't love me, doesn't think he ever has (which he recently retracted), doesn't feel that way about me, we've got nothing in common, we've got nothing to talk about, something just snapped inside him, hasn't felt himself for a long time, doesn't love me enough to try...

Eventually he left in May 2016 and after staying a few months with friends and family he has now rented an apartment for 12 months which he has told my daughter he can leave at any time. We were doing family evening once a week which he says he enjoyed. He brings wine, food and we watch a film. He did tell me early on not to think family night was another rung on the ladder which really shocked me! I dont know if there is OW, probably is but I don't know how to find out or if I want to.

H is usually a very down to earth, friendly guy. He is very sensitive and everyone loves him so this has been a total shock to everyone. I feel so let down that he wouldn't even contemplate giving our marriage a chance. For the past 13 days I have gone dark. I don't want to do family evening anymore and my daughter, his step-daughter, is fed up of him as well. I am so confused with it all! He didn't want to talk to me about what I did wrong but I am DBng to try and improve myself.

Any advice would bad great!
Posted By: Cadet Re: Taking the first step... - 09/27/16 05:15 AM
Welcome to this board.

The first thing you should do is be sure to read the Divorce Remedy book by MWD,
Divorce Busting is also an excellent book.
http://www.mcssl.com/store/mwdtc2014/