Divorcebusting.com
Posted By: BklynMom Not Being A Victim - 05/06/12 02:55 AM
Hi All

I have been posting on the newcomers board for several months now and this community has really given me the strength to keep going through this ordeal. I hope to be thriving soon.

H just officially filed for D last week and I am now ready to tell the world (neighbors, school parents, extended family etc) that H and I are separated. I am a typical chatter box type woman and I find it hard to tell people my sitch without becoming the victim. Most suggestions including my C say just tell people you are separated and there is no need to say anything else. But for me with many aquantinces that would be weird and not being honest.

Its kind of silly but I am going to ask my mother to tell some people so I dont have to answer questions.

I guess I should tell a little of my story. Long story short. H and I had some problems that were never ever discussed. I got angry and crazy. H retreated into a shell and never said anything. He wanted more sex. A week before the bomb we were bidding on a house, he was saying he loved me, and then the bomb - a flip switched in his mind and he never gave us a shot. Never tried C. Nothing. He said he was done and broken and that was it. No confirmation of OW but its very possible.

Any tips to tell my story honestly with out being the victim.

thks
Posted By: BeingMe Re: Not Being A Victim - 05/06/12 10:09 AM
If the subject even comes up ... just say you're separated, and you are too sensitive to discuss the details yet.
Posted By: BklynMom Re: Not Being A Victim - 05/07/12 10:46 PM
Thanks BM. I actually practiced over the weekend with a friend. Then a acquaintance asked why I wasnt wearing my wedding ring, cause she always like it. It was funny she wasnt expecting the answer I gave. I said we are really struggling right now, the girls and I were fine and one of these days we will sit down and I will tell her all about it.