Divorcebusting.com
Posted By: sb2ndmarriage Advice and Support needed - 05/05/10 05:16 PM
Hello,

I will try and give my brief story. I am new to this bloging stuff so bear with me. This is my 2nd marriage (11yrs now). My husband recently told me that he Doesn't love me anymore about 3weeks ago. At first I was angry and approached the situation all wrong. Even before I got the DB books I knew what I had done was wrong. So I stopped, I have read the DR book and am working on the first book now. Don't ask me why I read them in this order.

I have been using some of the techniques but with my own twist. I am probably communicating more than some of you. After I had a chance to calm down I asked if he would consider a seperation instead of a divorce to start. He seemed open to the suggestion which made me happy. We have talked about me wanting to keep the house but there are things that need to be done to it that I am not capable of doing alone. So he has been working on some of the repairs. He of course wants nothing but wants to make sure me and my daughter (from previuos marriage) are taken care of.