Divorcebusting.com
Posted By: plentyhope Letting God Take Control Part VIII - 02/03/08 01:03 AM
I have been camping in the MLC forum since day 1 (19 months ago), even though my H isn't an MLCer as far as I can tell. Since my last thread locked, I figured it is the right time to move to a more suitable forum. So here I am in the WAS forum.

Here's the last post in the previous thread:
Originally Posted By: Summer
PH,

I am glad if anything I write helps.

Quote:
He has never tried to use the sex to build up your hopes ever. Why do you say this? I am curious what made you come to this conclusion.

I believe this b/c of what you've written about this before. The answer is in your own words:

Quote:
At the beginning of the S, he refused to have intimacy with me at all because he was convinced in his own mind that we were divorced and he didn't want to give me false hopes.

A user wouldn't care about anything or anyone but himself.
Quote:
From a conversation we had back in Sep 2006, he confirmed (by asking me) my primary love language - acts of service.

It seems that he became more cognizant of it after that and made more of an effort to love me that way.

But sometimes, I wonder if he does them out of guilt. What do you think? I ask because I don't know if sometimes I question out of fear of getting it all wrong and getting hurt by the overly optimistic evaluation/thoughts.

What I see is a man who ASKED you what was important to you. And he listened to what you said was your love language, listened to what matters to you and then chose to act upon it.

How could there be anymore clear of a message that he LISTENED, and CARES -- than by his ACTING upon it!!

I think you need to just accept his gifts and stop over analyzing them. I don't see guilt...I see love.

There is always a risk in love. You have to be willing to take the risk to hopefully get the rewards. Trust your H and more importantly trust God.