Divorcebusting.com
Posted By: rambler Total newbie - thanks for reading/advising - 08/25/15 07:19 PM
Hello I am a first time poster to this forum, and admittedly a bit overwhelmed by all of the abbreviations & jargon, so please forgive any misuse of such while I’m still learning!

I have read DR and also watched several of Michelle’s DB videos on YouTube over the last year. Love everything about both!

I’ve spent the last three days searching and reading through 100s of threads and topics on this forum and have been SO impressed by the knowledge, wisdon and assistance offered by many here. I am seeking advice.

Me: 39
W: 37
S6
S4
Married 8 yrs
Together 16 yrs

I believe I am the LBS in a WAW situation. My W and I still live together, we are not separated, and W has not asked for a D, nor do I believe she wants one. I do suspect she is having an A, but only have evidence that alludes to it, nothing concrete, nor am I prying or investigating.

My sitch is as follows:

About 5 years ago, W began to disclose unhappiness in our M due to a lack of emotional connection. 3 years ago she suggested we see a couples therapist, which I happily agreed to. After 6 sessions we both agreed to seek a different therapist as the current one did not seem to offer any solutions. We saw a new therapist, specializing in Imago Relationship Therapy (created by Harville Hendrix PhD via the book “Getting The Love You Want”), for 10 sessions.