Divorcebusting.com
Posted By: Wet MLC WAW losing her place - 06/12/14 03:07 AM
Hi, this website has been such a revelation to me. I thought all of our problems in our marriage were my fault, and now that I understand MLC, I see my wife is acting off her rocker crazy.

I have been separated one year. My wife left when our home of 20+ years was foreclosed upon, she left and took the kids. I have given her space, and see her only when I pick up our son for weekends. When my wife told me she was dating other men in January, I told her that she would not date other men and be married to me. I gave her divorce papers (I'm a lawyer) the next day. She is still sitting on them.

When I saw that dating other men was something she would not give up, I came up with a brilliant plan (note the sarcasm). We would have a three month trial divorce which started on March 28th. We released each other of our marital vows and we would check in with each other on July 1st.

She is staying in a place with our three youngest children. She is kicked out of her place and must leave by the end of June. She lost her only source of income (selling a rare breed of cat), has no job, has no place to go lined up, she cannot sleep, and she is an emotional mess. A month ago I told her I would get all of us a place to live if we would try getting back together, which she would not consider.

She continues to see other men. But on the plus side, we never fight, we have no issues that we fight over, and we are always friendly to each other. But the only solution she has come up with is to run to a boyfriend's place in another city, and escape there for two months.