Divorcebusting.com
Posted By: Arwen_in_NJ Ran into WAS and OW - 12/15/09 07:18 PM
Hi all-
Just need to journal this...

My WAS moved out a few months ago and is living with OW in the next town up the road. Last night I had to be in that town (I am a part-time RE agent, and that is where my office is). Stopped into a few stores to pick up some things.

When I came out of one of the stores and went back to my car, I saw OW's car almost directly behind mine in the parking lot. Her car has out of state plates, so it is pretty easy to spot. Both of them were sitting in the car.

I was just dropping something off in my car, and going into another store. So I walked over and grabbed a shopping cart about 10 feet from OW's car, looked at them, waved, and walked on into the store. When I came back out, the OW car was still there, but they weren't in it.

Today I get message from WAS about scheduling dates for mediation, and she would like to "talk about seeing you last night. It was awkward and I hate that."

This has my guts all in a twist, although I don't think I did anything wrong. I am not going to avoid an entire town because they are there. Maybe I should have ignored them.

Suggestions on what to say when we talk?
Posted By: P17 Re: Ran into WAS and OW - 12/15/09 07:24 PM
Originally Posted By: Arwen_in_NJ

I was just dropping something off in my car, and going into another store. So I walked over and grabbed a shopping cart about 10 feet from OW's car, looked at them, waved, and walked on into the store. When I came back out, the OW car was still there, but they weren't in it.

Excellent. Liked the waving part in particular.

Quote:

Today I get message from WAS about scheduling dates for mediation,

What sort of mediation is this?

Quote:

and she would like to "talk about seeing you last night. It was awkward and I hate that."