Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 23 1 2 3 22 23
#2264367 07/21/12 08:08 PM
N
nero Offline OP
OP Offline
N
Hi- have lived with "mate" for 34 years. Last July I found out he's having affair for sure. 1 yr before that I suspected something up, he denied affair or love with someone else. I still believed him. (and in him). after reading Divorce Buster book last sept., which describes him to a "t" in MLC, I thought I would try to "ride it out". I can't "turn off" 34 years of love so fast- I hate to let it all go without a "fight". What we had worth it - he thinks he wants to live & die alone. He tells me not to rent a U-haul and move myself out of his life. I am so miserable and screwed up- tho lots better than a year ago. (then figured i'd just sink into ground & die any minute).

A
A
Hi- I'm a newbie here also, but I just thought to drop a line to letting you know I read your topic.

I too found out a yr ago about A and have been dealing with MLC for probably 3yrs now.

Like you I am better than a yr ago and yes misery was my best friend. If you read and reread some of the stories here you can learn to focus on yourself.

It's not easy. Nothing about this is easy. But, love yourself and show it... it's what I do. I bought new clothes, new perfume, told the dog all my secrets, eat better, and watch lots of movies with happy endings.

H has seen these changes in me and commented. Yea, his comment is "see you can go get a life with out me" but, as the waves of emotion emerge H shows interest.

He tells you not to move out...yea that might be cake eating but does it keep your sanity at bay? If so, do what works for you!

Like you I wanna fight and fight, the difference is I do it by doing things for me. Find your you again and fight for her...they do notice.

The past can't be ahead of you in the future.
You don't have to figure it all out, just pick a direction.
What's next...I don't know but I can't wait!
N
nero Offline OP
OP Offline
N