Divorcebusting.com
Posted By: ping1 Newbie here needing some advice - 03/22/08 09:22 PM
Hi everyone, I just want to say what a great board this is. I found it last night and went and bought Michelle's "The Divorce Remedy" today. I can't wait to read it.

To give you some history, my wife and I seperated in November 07. We had a big fight about a month prior to that and things changed afterwards. I left feeling that a few weeks of being apart then all things would get better. Well that was 4 months ago and we are still seperated. We have two great boys, 6 and 10.
I stayed with my family up until two weeks ago when I finally rented a place that is only 3 miles from my wife and kids.

Leading up to the seperation day, we discussed how we would do our own seperation agreement and we would put the house on the market as neither of us would be able to afford it by ourselves. Well that has all changed, I finally went to a lawyer to start the process of a seperation agreement as I can't get my wife to agree to sit down and do it, nor will she agree to put the house on the market. She doesn't know if she will keep it or sell it. Of course this is leaving me on the fence of what she wants to do. I want nothing more than to save our marriage, I see that I have been doing some things that I shouldn't which is constantly bringing it up to her and begging her which I can see that she has probably been driven away by these actions.

The reason for going to the lawyers is that she tells me that she does not want to work things out but she is not willing to let me see my kids equal time nor will she decide what she is going to do about the house. I had a hard enough time renting the place I'm in now because the house is on my debt to income which will prevent me from buying in the future if the house is not out of my name.