Divorcebusting.com
Posted By: Huddy In the UK - need help (PT11) - 08/20/15 07:43 AM
New home

Old home:

http://www.divorcebusting.com/forums/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=2592186&page=11
Posted By: Avanti Re: In the UK - need help (PT11) - 08/20/15 07:51 AM
[/i]Reposting, as it was added to your last thread just as you moved[i]

I am new to your sitch and looking at your last post the fact that it is actions not words you are seeing is very encouraging as that is the element of your W behaviour you want to keep an eye on.

Your challenge now being to see if this continues while you remain detached and enjoying your GAL activities. The reason for this being IF the behaviour stops it won't effect you, which you need to be prepared for so that you don't get too disheartened IF it happens.

You also said recently that you've achieved all of your goals, which is fantastic! To ensure you continue to have direction, have you considered setting more? After all you know that the process works...
Posted By: Huddy Re: In the UK - need help (PT11) - 08/20/15 08:34 AM
Hi Beagley

Thanks for stopping by. Yes, I'm watching the actions now. If she pulls out, then great. If W doesn't pull through, but continues, I am now in the frame of mind that I will survive and flourish. I couldn't say that a few months ago!
Posted By: Sotto Re: In the UK - need help (PT11) - 08/20/15 10:19 AM

Hi Huddy, I'm re-posting this as it posted just as you strated a new thread...

That's great to hear you have achieved your goals. All sounds good in terms of your health, confidence, R with the kids and not expecting stuff from your W.

But I also think you have an air of - yup, all done with my work, just need the W to turn now - oh, but she's pretty stubborn...