Divorcebusting.com
Posted By: ThisDayForward Recently Seperated Part 8 - 04/10/12 07:46 PM
Part 7: http://www.divorcebusting.com/forums/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=2236887&page=10
Posted By: ThisDayForward Re: Recently Seperated Part 8 - 04/10/12 07:50 PM
Sad those are all nice 180's and I have been doing those 180's myself for over 1 1/2 years and she even said I see all the stuff you're doing and its to late. So I conquered those 180's that you mentioned. I had struggled there big time. My current 180's are anxiety, trust, snooping, listening etc...

KD I don't get you sorry. But to answer your question about telling me to get a mediator I would say the same thing I tell my W. That is not the path I would like to take for our family. If that is the path my W wants to take then I have no control over that and I will let her make that tough decision.
Posted By: ~ kd ~ Re: Recently Seperated Part 8 - 04/10/12 07:58 PM
OK, NM... Don't get a mediator.

What else would you like to do to force your W to continue to be M to you?
Posted By: ThisDayForward Re: Recently Seperated Part 8 - 04/10/12 08:00 PM
KD lets summarize what my goal is.

My goal is to keep my family together. The way to do this is to change my behaviors. I'm counseling myself and trying to balance not being a doormat but being a good friend and father during this process. Not easy.

I'm trying to not get anxious about stuff I can't control. I still need work here but I'm trying..

You tell me to give my W what she wants or feels she wants. That doesn't make sense cuz what she feels she wants is a D. I'm not going to promote that in anyway.